Флауэр Пэт

Флауэр Пэт
Язык страницы автора: русский
ID: 2459

Об авторе

Пэт Флауэр
Pat Flower
Patricia Mary Bryson Flower
Crime novelist & scriptwriter
Also known as Patricia Bullen, Patricia Jiffkins.


Patricia Mary Bryson Flower was born on 23 February 1914 at Ramsgate, Kent, England. She emigrated to Australia at fourteen. Published fifteen crime novels 1958-76, many with (terrible) flower puns in their titles. She worked for the New Theatre League, was a copywriter, and also wrote for radio, tv and film. Her novel Fiends of the Family was dramatised by ABC TV and won an Awgie award. Her early novels with Inspector Swinton have been compared to Maigret, but her later works are perhaps the best psychothrillers produced in Australia. She committed suicide in September 1977.


Inspector Swinton series

Wax Flowers for Gloria 1958
Goodbye Sweet William 1959
A Wreath of Water-Lilies 1960
One Rose Less 1961
Hell for Heather 1962
Term of Terror 1963
Fiends of the Family 1966
Hunt the Body 1968
Cobweb 1972
Cat's Cradle 1973
Odd Job 1974
Slyboots 1974
Vanishing Point 1975
Crisscross 1976
Shadow Show 1976

Комментарии и оценки к книгам автора

Комментарий не найдено. Будьте первыми!