Where Roses Never Die

Where Roses Never Die
Другие детективы
Серия: Varg Veum #17
Год: 2015
Переводчик: Don Bartlett
Добавил: Admin 28 Ноя 16
Проверил: Admin 28 Ноя 16
Формат:  EPUB (717 Kb)
  • Currently 0/5

Рейтинг: 0/5 (Всего голосов: 0)


"One of my very favorite Scandinavian authors...a series with very sharp teeth." - Ian Rankin

September 1977. Mette Misvar, a three-year-old girl, disappears without trace from the sandpit outside her home.
Her tiny, close middle-class community in the tranquil suburb of Nordas is devastated, but their enquiries and the police produce nothing. Curtains twitch, suspicions are raised, but Mette is never found.
Almost 25 years later, as the expiry date for the statute of limitations draws near, Mette's mother approaches PI Varg Veum in a last, desperate attempt to find out what happened to her daughter. As Veum starts to dig, he uncovers an intricate web of secrets, lies and shocking events that have been methodically concealed.
When another brutal incident takes place, a pattern begins to emerge.
Chilling, shocking and full of extraordinary twists and turns, Where Roses Never Die reaffirms Gunnar Staalesen as one of the world's foremost thriller writers.

Комментарии к книге "Where Roses Never Die"

Комментарий не найдено. Будьте первыми!
Чтобы оставить комментарий или поставить оценку книге Вам нужно зайти на сайт или зарегистрироваться